More than just a pretty face

So, for a long time since I was young, I wanted to be a model. I thought it would be fun and easy and glamourous and much more preferrable to being chained to a desk 40 hours a week.

I know better now. I know that, while I am physically attractive, I have also been genetically blessed in a far more important way: I have a brain, I am smart, I am a voice as well as a face. I know that being a model is a difficult and draining job. It is all style, no substance, and at the end of the day you have to ask yourself whether this whole beauty industry is making a positive or negative impact on the world.

After reading this article about the sleazy, sexual side of modelling (which, I will be honest, was never an issue I’ve seriously considered), the answer seems fairly obvious.

2 Responses to “More than just a pretty face”

  1. Aileen Wuornos Says:

    Well that and you don’t look like much of a clothes hanger to me ;p


Leave a Reply

